Renewing reading experience

Reading made easier

Today, for most subjects, our first source of information comes from media, social or not, from magazines and conversations. This allows us to keep up to date, to exchange with others. However, we sometimes wish to go further.

Nevertheless, more advanced books are often too long for the time we have, or out of step with what we really want to read.

Our aim is to offer you content that is : concise enough so that you are not left feeling it is unfinished, long enough to allow you to explore a subject, and with literary genres adapted to your wishes.

To deepen their knowledge, some people wish to start reading popular science, while others prefer a testimony, a story, or prefer to approach a subject through a fiction or a work of art. This is why we seek to multiply genres to be as close as possible to your tastes and sensitivities.

Our books are first distributed individually, in digital format, accessible from your everyday digital devices. All these books are also available in print and audio format, in order to maximise access modes

In a second phase, we design compilations by theme that allow a second exploitation of these works. The aim here is to produce larger books, bringing together several individual ones around a particular subject, highlightning them in diverse ways to help the reader.

What about eco-design?

Are digital books more environmentally friendly than printed ones or is it the other way round?

Our goal is not to settle this debate but to see how to minimise the impact of both by taking into account the whole chain of events, from the relationship with authors, partnerships with suppliers, to the production and distribution processes.

Our company is supported in the field of eco-design, because it is a global and complex approach, with a view to being certified.

The team

Audrey

With more than 10 years of experience in the fields of publishing and cultural affairs, driven by convictions, Audrey felt the need and desire to build a meaningful project, one that is useful and in line with her personal values, such as the dissemination of knowledge, education and openness towards others.

François

After some twenty years in charge of distribution and product development in the publishing department of an international organisation, François decided to take on a new challenge. His objective which has always been to make a difference and to have a positive impact via publishing remains the same, but now he wishes to reach a different audience.

Renouveler l’expérience de la lecture

Vous faciliter l’accès à la lecture, pourquoi ?

Aujourd’hui, sur la plupart des sujets, notre première source d’information émane des médias, sociaux ou non, des revues et de nos conversations. Cela permet bien sûr de se tenir informé, d’échanger avec d’autres. Pour autant, nous souhaitons parfois aller plus loin.

Néanmoins, les livres plus avancés sont souvent trop longs par rapport au temps dont nous disposons, ou décalés par rapport à ce que nous avons véritablement envie de lire.

Notre objectif est de vous proposer des contenus qui soient suffisamment concis pour ne pas rester inachevés, suffisamment longs pour permettre d’explorer un sujet et de genres littéraires qui vous donnent envie de lire.

Pour approfondir nos connaissances, certains souhaitent commencer par un contenu de vulgarisation scientifique quand d’autres préfèrent un témoignage, un récit, ou aborder un sujet au travers d’une fiction, une œuvre d’art. C’est pourquoi nous cherchons à multiplier les genres pour être au plus près de vos goûts et sensibilités.

Nos livres sont d’abord diffusés individuellement, sous format numérique, accessibles depuis vos appareils numériques de tous les jours. Tous ces livres sont aussi disponibles en forme imprimée et audio, afin de maximiser les modes d’accès.

Dans un deuxième temps, nous concevons des recueils thématiques qui donnent lieu à une seconde exploitation de ces œuvres. L’objectif est là de produire des ouvrages plus importants, rassemblant plusieurs livres concis autour d’un sujet, avec des éclairages multiples pour mieux l’aborder.

Et l’éco-conception dans tout ça ?

Le livre numérique est-il plus écologique que le livre imprimé ou bien est-ce l’inverse ?

Notre propos n’est pas de trancher ce débat mais de voir comment minimiser l’impact de l’un et de l’autre en prenant en compte toute la chaîne, depuis la relation avec nos auteurs, nos partenariats avec nos fournisseurs, jusque dans les process de fabrication et de diffusion.

Notre entreprise se fait accompagner dans le domaine de l’éco-conception, car il s’agit d’une démarche globale et complexe, en vue d’être certifiée.

L’équipe

Audrey
Forte d’une expérience de plus de 10 ans dans les domaines de l’édition et de la culture, animée par des convictions, Audrey a ressenti le besoin et l’envie de porter un projet qui a du sens, qui est utile et en phase avec ses valeurs personnelles, telles que la transmission des connaissances, l’éducation et l’ouverture aux autres.

François
Après une vingtaine d’années en charge de la diffusion et du développement de produits au sein du département édition d’une organisation internationale, François a décidé de se lancer un nouveau défi. Son objectif d’avoir un impact positif à travers une activité d’édition demeure très similaire, mais son idée est de tenter de réaliser des projets touchant une audience différente.